Wednesday, December 24, 2008

So I built a dome/igloo/fort today...

Took about 2-3 hours...





A couple hours after I finished...  it collapsed, hahah

So I dived head first into it :)



Sunday, December 21, 2008

So I had an Adventure Today...

Wish I took pics...

but man, it was crazy!  First, Brian's tacky christmas sweater party was dope...  I wore a Womans Large...  My size is a mens XL!  hahah, so you could only imagine how it looked...  hella tight!  It was a good thing that I lost my weight though, because if I didnt...  I bet that I couldnt even have fit into it.
The night was good...  Drinking 40's, taking 151 jello shots...  I thought it was time to head home...  but NO!!  We where all snowed in, so we all crashed at Brian's for the night.  We woke up, cooked pancakes, eggs and bacon for breakfast.  Me, Viet and Inna tried to bounce, but the snow was too much...  too much snow around the tires to even move...  We moved the car back, about 10 ft, then when we tried to go forward, it wouldnt work...  We thought chains where a good idea, so we started to walk to autozone...
about 1-2 miles...  took about 30 mins to walk there...  in the 3-4 inches of snow...  when we finally get there, they tell us that they have no chains, no de froster, no ice scraper, no nothing to help with the ice...  all SOLD OUT!!!  As us being pissed, we walked to safeway to pick up some food...  We walk back to brians, and eat some of the food, and try to leave again...  we shovel more snow, trying to create a pathway for the car, but this time, we finally make it!
As leaving the house, we drive down the steep hill, and we start to drift left and right...  there where almost no cars, so we didn't need to worry about hitting anybody...  We make it onto the freeway, where the roads are decent, but still slippery to drive on, and take the southcenter exit.  We make the decision of driving through renton to take the benson hill.  It wasn't that bad, but the only thing that would suck are red lights!  If we stopped, we would be sliding down the road...
When we make it, Viet drops me off so I could walk to my friend Darren's house because that is where my car is.  When he dropped me off, his car got stuck in the snow...  so I pushed his car, while he reverses, and about 10-15 mins later, he is out, and I am walking in the night while it is snowing...  20-25 mins I make it to darren's house walking through 7-8 inches of snow...  pretty gay.  I get there, eat dinner, then finally head home!  The drive kind of sucked, but it was cool...  driving slow, but safe...  the only hard part was driving into my neighborhood...  driving in about 6-7 inches of snow, with a lowered car almost got me stuck...  I made it though...  what a day...  I am glad I did start working out, because if I didn't, I would have been too tired to even drive my car home!  I had a lot of stamina...  I guess, me walking these some odd miles today will be the only workout I get for a long long time...  well until the snow clears up...

Sunday, December 14, 2008

Wednesday, November 26, 2008

Dope...!

Three weeks so far...  and I lost ten pounds!  Haha.  I am so proud of myself!  I don't think I look any skinnier, but I am much more happier with myself.  I guess when you push yourself, you can do anything you want.  My new years resolution is on its way!  I started it 10 months late, but hey, "Better late than never!"  It is dope though.

I also paid off two of my credit cards, and one more to go!  I am so happy!  hahaha.

Tuesday, November 11, 2008

On the Road...

to losing weight!  haha.  I recently obtained a membership at 24 hour fitness, and it has been great!  Working out with friends, benching, and watching doug on my iPhone!  Pretty dope, haha.  After the first week of working out, I lost 1 pound...  but hey, its a start!

Wednesday, October 29, 2008

Weak...

I lost my UNDFTD sticker....  :(

Monday, October 20, 2008

Shoes for Sale...

Add 15 bucks if you want me to ship.....

Size 9
Nike CB34 "Godzilla" ($55)
Nike Blazer SB Mid "Lodess Warrior" ($50)

Size 9.5

Nike Dunk High SB "Dunkle" ($250)
Nike Dunk Low SB "Hemp" Mahagony ($125)
Nike Blazer Low "White/White" ($45)
Air Max 180 "Ultramarine" ($80)
Air Max 97 "Nike ID - Kid Robot" - ($80)
Air Max 97/360 Hybrid "Union" ($175)
Jordan Retro 5 "black/silver" from 2007 ($200)
Jordan Retro 1 "Father's Day White/Tan" ($55) SOLD!!!!
Jordan Spizike "White/Cement" ($80) - SOLD!!!!
Jordan Retro 3 "Flip - Cement/white" ($100) SOLD!!!!
Asics Gell Lyte III "Teal/Brown" ($50)
Adidas Superstar 2 "White/Black" ($30)

Size 10
Nike Air Force 1 Low "Sheed White/White" ($60)

Size 12
Jordan 5 Retro "Stealth/Royal Blue" - OFFER
Lebron IV "Black/White/Red" - OFFER

Misc
Tmobile Sidekick LX "Blue" ($200)




PS. I am still going through my closet, so I am going to add more as the week passes by...

PSS. If you don't see the shoe that you want, that I have, MAKE AN OFFER, and I will THINK about it... (rayguns, tiffany's, carmines, fire red 3's, fire red 4's, black/red 4's, etc...)

Friday, October 17, 2008

Slim from 112...

So Fly is his first single, and that has nothing to do with this blog...  I just got a haircut...  I did it with the $20 "ConAir" clippers from ross.  Works pretty good, but I still need to buy an edger, but those are expensive...  I will just have to do with my battery operated one...  haha, oh well.

Sunday, October 12, 2008

Thursday, October 9, 2008

Sluffing...

in getting back to school...  Today, I FINALLY :P went to go talk to an advisor at BCC.  She told me a lot of stuff that I didn't and didn't need to do.  What I found out was that BCC doesn't offer a graphic design transfer program, but something different, computer science.  I think my friend Mikey is doing that, so I will ask him for any help, if I need any...  After the talk with the advisor, I stayed at BCC to catch up on some friends that I never seen in a while...
After all that, I went back home, and after 10 mins of thinking, I went to to UW Bothell to check out the transfer fair.  They also told me a lot of stuff that I needed to do to pursue the graphic design career.  What UW Bothell told me was that they also don't have a graphic design program, but they have another, which is Applied Computing.  That looks interesting, but it is different from graphic design (arts or programming).  I am to think about that if I do check it out the Applied Computing courses.
All I can say about today is that it has been a trip...  Waking up early morning to talk to an advisor at BCC, going back home to kent, going to UW Bothell, and going back home...  and later tonight, it is my friends birthday, so I am going to go eat at a restaurant which is in Tukwila.  I just filled my tank AFTER BCC, and the trip to Bothell already killed 1/4 of my tank...  pretty gay!  oh well though, it was for a good cause.


oh yeah, some pics from the UW Bothell Campus (iPhone FTW!)...



Tuesday, October 7, 2008

112....

So sad...  One of the best R and B groups that where out, split up.  I have been talking about their split up for a long time now (probably for about 2 months now...  They are my favorite group, and they broke up...  A song off of their newest album, "Pleasure & Pain," they made a song called "Thats how Close We Are".  Is that a bull shit song or what.  They split up, and they made that song?  What kind of shit are they trying to pull?  They made some dope hits like, "Cupid", "Peaches and Cream", "It's Over Now", "Anywhere" and many others...  I know all of them are coming out with albums, but I don't think it will be the same.  Slim is the first to come out with a single featuring Young Jeezy called, "So Fly", and Q. Parker has a Mixtape out called, "The Real Talk Mix Tape." Daron Jones with some songs, and Mike has some songs underground as well...  but still, 112 will, and always be a legend.  I hope that one day, they come out with an album like New Edition's, "Home Again"

Wednesday, October 1, 2008

Casio...


G-shocks.  Brings back memories of when I was a kid, and wore digital watches growing up.  I have always liked digital more than analog just for the pure "laziness" of it...  when I want to know the exact time it is, I want to now, and not a couple seconds later...  haha, call me lazy, but it is what it is.  so far, I have 2 g-shocks, one round g-shock (grey/dark grey, don't know the name), and I just bought the 25th anniversary (white) g-shock for $100 (retail is 130).  My watch collection is building!  First shoes, than vinyl toys, now watches...  pretty weak when I still try to save for a new car...  Oh well, I like my watches, pretty good quality, and brings me back some memories from back then.  So yeah, I like them, so no regrets.

Tuesday, September 30, 2008

updates...

too lazy to update, and post...  I don't really bring my camera everywhere to take pics, but I am just lazy!  haha.  work, eat, shit, myspace/facebook is all I need for my days...

Tuesday, September 23, 2008

do your work...

don't be stupid...  just a wallpaper I found that is my new "motivational" pic that will get me through school!

Monday, September 15, 2008

Catch phrases...

Some of my friends say that I should have a build-a-bear of me that has my catch phrases...

"true dat, true dat"
"hella filthy"
"your FACE!"
"well..... your gay"
"shuuut up..."
"jealous"
"forrrreal?"
"hella rich..."
"thats fucked up..."

Saturday, September 6, 2008

Sunday, August 24, 2008

Only Two...?

blogs for august?  Man, I am sluffing...

But anyways...

As my friends know, I am looking into buying a new car...  I want to look for something in the 10,000-15,000 price range...  I found one car that I liked a lot (2009 scion xb, cheap I know), and another, 2005 honda accord coupe...  they are both nice, and I would rather take the scion because it is cheaper...  Weird though because it is a brand new 2009 car, and the other car is an 05' that is more expensive...  oh well...
fast forward to today...
I decided to not get a car until I save up more.  I have about 500 bucks (I know that is very little for a down payment, but I am also going to trade in my current car).  I will first pay my bills, and finally be serious about it!  I know that it is bad to just pay the min, but so many shoes and shirts, and things came up that I couldn't "pass"...  I made up my decision...  I am selling a lot of shoes that I don't wear a lot.  I already sold some air max's, dunks and Jordans, but I need to sell more.  I said before that I am done with shoes, but now I actually have a goal in mind to help me save money, a "new" car.  Can I be done with shoes?  Not exactly.  I can dramatically slow down, and only buy shoes that I will wear, and not buy them just because they look cool.
I can always say that I am done with shoes, but I really can't...  until now.  I am motivated to pay off my bills, and to buy a new car!  Saving money is so hard...  Once you know you have a certain amount of money, you are very tempted to spend it...  now, I am tempted to use that money towards bills and put it into my savings that will be towards a "new" car!  Wish me luck!

Sunday, August 3, 2008

eBay...

http://search.ebay.com/_W0QQfgtpZ1QQfrppZ25QQsassZdunks206QQssPageNameZSTRKQ3aMEFSQ3aMESOI

Sunday, July 27, 2008

Finally got my iPhone 3g...

Yesterday!  I will post pics, and a review on it probably in the next couple days...

Thursday, July 24, 2008

Lunch...

I went to taco bell after work.  

Tuesday, July 22, 2008

...?

I went to work, moved boxes around, bought some food, and got full...

Thursday, July 17, 2008

I was iphOWNED...

During work at champs, after shipment, I went to pick up my daily eatages (word to Vanessa Simmons) at Starbucks, and I saw that the Apple store just got their shipment of iPhones in for the day...  I went to purchase it, like I would normally would do if it was any other phone.  I thought (since I have the iPhone data plan), that I would be eligible for the upgrade price (300 for the 16gb iPhone), but to my knowledge, and the worker that was helping me, I wasn't eligible for the upgrade price, and I would pay 500 for the 16gb iPhone...  I had the phone in my hands, and ready to purchase, but for 500?  That is TOO much...  500 for a phone that I could buy for 200 less?  Man...
Ended up not buying the phone, but my contract has been upgraded to the iPhone 3g plan, and my old iPhone not working...  I swear, Apple doesn't know shit about At&t...  So what ended up happening was going back to the apple store, telling them what happened...  then going to the At&t kiosk, and asking them for help...  then going back to the Apple store, then back to the kiosk...  all this to get my contract back to normal...
Even with all that happening, it did NOT work...  I was without a phone, well a working phone, for about 4-5 hours...  The best thing that happened was I ended up calling At&t customer care, and they fixed just about everything (so far...) the dude on the phone was nice, and he even used to live in Kent (he works/lives in Idaho).  He helped me a lot, and he said he is going to call me back on saturday to give me an update for what is going on with the account...  I also told him about me getting the discounted price, and he is working on that for me!  Pretty dope!  The only downside to this is that I won't be able to buy the new iPhone until he calls me back, and gives me the OK for the discounted price.
All this fuss, just to get my contract back to normal...  but the bright side to it, there is a good chance I am going to get the phone with the discounted price!  Hella Filthy!

Sunday, July 13, 2008

My Cousins Wedding...





I haver more pics...  if you want to check them out, they are in my Flickr account.

Wednesday, July 9, 2008

Sunday, July 6, 2008

Me No Understand...!

AT&T reaffirmed pricing for the iPhone 3G on Tuesday, noting that eligible customers can snag the new smartphone for a discount: $199 with an 8GB flash drive and $299 for 16GB.

AT&T will begin offering Apple's iPhone 3G at its retail stores beginning July 11 at 8 a.m. local time. AT&T is the exclusive iPhone carrier in the U.S.

Under the plan, the discounted price will be available to customers who have purchased any iPhone before July 11, who are activating a new customer line with AT&T, or who were eligible for an upgrade discount at the time of purchase. (Eligibility for an upgrade discount, the carrier said, is generally determined by amount of time remaining on a current contract and the payment history.)

To be eligible, customers must also sign a two-year contract. Apple had revealed the $199 and $299 pricing for the iPhone 3G at its Worldwide Developers Conference in June.

Those who are not eligible for an upgrade discount can buy the iPhone 3G for $399 for the 8GB model or $499 for the 16GB version. Both require a two-year contract as well.

Customers who purchase the phone without a contract will pay $599 for the 8GB version or $699 for the 16GB model.

The phones will come with the iPhone 2.0 software preloaded on the devices, which includes such business-class e-mail through Microsoft Exchange ActiveSync and the iPhone Software Development Kit for creating customized applications. AT&T will also offer its Yellowpages.com Mobile for iPhone on the devices.

There will be an activation fee of either $18 for existing customers eligible for an upgrade, or $36 for new customers.

AT&T is requiring customers to activate their phones in the stores, as the carrier looks to reduce the number of customers who may try to unlock, or hack, the phones to run on other carriers' networks.

AT&T is launching four voice and unlimited data plans for the iPhone 3G.

The AT&T Nation Unlimited plan will include unlimited anytime minutes for $129.99 a month, while the AT&T Nation 450 plan includes 450 anytime minutes and 5,000 night and weekend minutes for $69.99 a month.

The carrier is also offering its Nation 1350 plan, which includes 1,350 anytime minutes for $109.99 a month, and Nation 900 plan that includes 900 anytime minutes for $89.99 per month. Both of these plans include unlimited night and weekend minutes.

And for folks who engage in tons of text messaging, AT&T is charging $5 for every 200 text messages; $15 for every 1,500 messages; and $20 for unlimited text messages. 

From CNET.com

Link for those who are interested http://crave.cnet.com/8301-1_105-9981676-1.html


so...  It will cost me 200-300?  or 400-500...

Thursday, July 3, 2008

A blast from the past...?

So weird today...  my day was going normal so far...  wake up, take a shower, go to work, the normal routine.  After work, I go to the tennis center by Franklin HS to pick up my check so I could deposit it before July 4th since the banks are closed.  Afterwords, I head over to Brian's house and chill for a while and watch about 3 or so performances of ABDC (SoReal Crew FTW!).  After that, we head over to a bar (mind you it is about 7:30 PM) and Kevin, Brian and I are weirded out because it is so early to head over to a bar... Brian tells me it is Joanna's 21st birthday, and she is at a bar so early...  haha, oh well.  Right when we head inside, this girl says straight up to me, "You are Ian right?  You called me stupid because I didn't know what Filipino was in elementary school!  You and Nino!"  So I am in my head thinking to myself, who is this girl, and how does she know me and Nino?  I sit down, chill watching the Mariners game, then she says, "Remember?  Second grade, in Tessie Wong's Class.  I'm Katrina!"  From then on, I was confused for a second... then I remember her, but I don't remember what I said...  mind you, this was I was about 8 years old...  I am 22 now.  I guess what Nino and I said really got into her mind if it was really something that happened 14 years ago...  What can I say though, I was young and stupid back then...  haha.

I Really didn't recognize her...  but how did she even remember how I looked or what not after all these years?  Did not really change?  But I could say this...  she does look good though...  :P

Wednesday, June 18, 2008

A Work in Progress...

the first rough draft...

Wednesday, June 11, 2008

Sunday, June 8, 2008

Oh Brother...

One of the most annoying people I know!  I know he is my brother, so I care about him, but man...  dude lies so much.  First talking about getting a ps2...  where is it?  A motorcycle?  come on...  S2000?  You have to be dreaming...  I mean, dude lies so much, it pisses me off.  I remember some time last year, he told me, "You waste so much money on shoes!"  I said back to him, "I spend as much money on shoes as you do on your car, so I wouldn't even be talking.  Do I tell you that you spend too much on your car?  No!  And do you know why?  YOUR money is YOUR money, and I don't care what you do with it, so why do you care how I spend mine?"  and now, he has the nerve to tell me that he "always been into shoes..."  It just pisses me off how he thinks he knows EVERYTHING when it comes to shoes just because he "likes shoes."  I remember him telling me that his co-worker has a lot of shoes, but not as much as me...  telling me how he has two pairs of 4's or two pairs of 3's...  I swear, whatever his friends are into, he all of a sudden is into it, and says, "I've been liking ____."  Now...  today, we get fitted to get our tuxedo's fitted for my cousin's wedding in July.  She (my cousin) told me that I could wear sneakers, Jordan's to be exact, but they had to be brown.  I bought a pair of Jordan 1's that came out on saturday that are white/brown.  I swear...  I shouldn't have told him that you are allowed to wear sneakers to the wedding, as long as they are Jordan's and that are brown...  Now...  he is going to wear those same Jordan's to the wedding just because he acts like he is into sneakers.  I let him borrow my Raygun Dunks a couple years back, and he messed them up...  I also know that he took them another time without my permission, and messed them up even more...  I cleaned them, but he sure does not know how to take care of shoes...  A month back, I let him borrow my Fire Red IV's...  that was a BIG mistake...  I even cleaned them up for him right before he borrowed them.  When I got them back, COVERED in dust...  it seems like he even RAN in them...  he even told me that he takes care of shoes that are not his...  boy was I wrong...  NEVER AGAIN!  if he asks me to borrow a pair of shoes, I better be getting a $10 deposit...  if he does ruin my shoes, I am keeping the money, if they are in good condition, I give it back...  or wait... I should just stop with him borrowing my shoes!  I know I have a lot of shoes, but I let him borrow one of my "nice" shoes and not my "beaters."  All I can say is this...  Why does my brother have to be "in" all the time?  Why IS he a poser?  Me and him are complete opposite...  I am a year and a half YOUNGER, but it seems as if he looks up to me...
Oh yeah, he is always on my nuts about "staying fit"...  I know that I could be in better shape, but damn, why doesn't he just listen to himself?  I am taller then him, so of course I will be bigger, but he brags about how he "bikes" around the city...  or if he even does...  All I am saying is that he talks all that mess, but I see no action with his words.  In the words of N.E.R.D. "Fucking Posers!"

Tuesday, May 27, 2008

Thursday, May 22, 2008

5 icons...!


I AM NOT RESPONSIBLE IF YOUR IPHONE GET'S MESSED UP!!!  so don't ask me if it messes up your phone, don't come to me...  google is your friend =)
Directions:
1) Add source to installer  "http://bmt9x.com"
2) Click on the install button and you should see @Bmt_9x - iPhone  DO NOT EXIT INSTALLER!!!
3) Click on the Caterpillar (it should be version 1.1.1) install it
4) Go back to the @Bmt_9x - iPhone and you should see a Caterpillar crack (install it)
5) Go to Caterpillar on the homescreen - the licence agreement SHOULD NOT come up.
6) You should see Facelift, Privacy, etc. screen. (I only selected Facelift and System Font)
7) Click on Apply
8) It may prompt you to quit or restart - I pressed restart
9) Then go to settings and you should see RIV DEV, play around with the systems, then click on Caterpillar and restart...and thats it.

Wednesday, May 21, 2008

Pickups 5/21/08


and I cleaned these...  :)